Texas Sunset

September Texas Sunset

September Texas Sunset

About benleeirene

My husband and I live in Texas. He managed a kitchen in one of our town's local restaurants for six years, but he has recently returned to school and is loving it. I teach at a nearby school. I am creating this blog for fun and as an attempt to encourage my husband and myself to continue doing things we love: cooking, taking photos, and writing. Well, he loves cooking and I love taking and photos and writing. I would love to hear what you think!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Texas Sunset

  1. laurgardner5 says:

    I just moved to Austin from Salt Lake City & at first was convinced nothing beats a mountainous sunset.
    These plains proved me wrong in a matter of a day! The most gorgeous colors I’ve ever seen.
    & don’t even get me started on those thunderstorms! I love them, so much.

    • benleeirene says:

      Yup, I remember moving here, many years ago now, from Upstate New York, and missing the falls and the trees, etc.. Of course, I still see the beauty in those things, but I love so many things about Texas now and see so much beauty in the landscape that I didn’t see at first. Thunderstorms, yes, love them! Love the Texas Sky. Thanks for taking the time to comment:)

Leave a Reply

