Dallas Arboretum in the Spring

Dallas Arboretum: Open daily 9am-5pm, 8525 Garland Rd., Dallas, TX 75218

I love the beginning of new seasons, especially spring and summer.  This year at the beginning of spring, I visited the Dallas Arboretum to celebrate spring break and the new season ($15.00 for adults, $10.00 for kids, free for under 3).

Winter Spring 2013 087

That day the weather was beautiful.  The next week, Texas temperatures dropped into the 40’s, which was better than the snowstorms many other states endured at a time when everyone seemed ready for spring.  We didn’t pack a picnic, but next time we will.  There are plenty of nice places to sit.  There are also a few restaurants, but we didn’t stay for lunch that day.

Here are a few more photos from the Dallas Arboretum:

Winter Spring 2013 128

Winter Spring 2013 192 (2)

Spring

Winter Spring 2013 195

About benleeirene

My husband and I live in Texas. He managed a kitchen in one of our town's local restaurants for six years, but he has recently returned to school and is loving it. I teach at a nearby school. I am creating this blog for fun and as an attempt to encourage my husband and myself to continue doing things we love: cooking, taking photos, and writing. Well, he loves cooking and I love taking and photos and writing. I would love to hear what you think!
This entry was posted in Dallas, Spring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

